How-To Geek on MSN
Google Photos just killed automatic PC backups—here are 4 alternatives
Google Drive dropped automatic PC photo backups, but OneDrive, Amazon Photos, iCloud, and local storage can take over.
Spread the love“`html In an increasingly digital world, our computers have become the central repository for our lives: precious family photos, critical work documents, financial records, and ...
Google Drive desktop stops backing up photos to Google Photos on Aug 10, 2026. Switch to Google Photos app or set backup folders in Photos to keep automatic backups. Cloud photos remain safe; avoid ...
Google Photos is one of the company’s most popular and widely used services. The powerful AI-powered features available in the mobile app have made it even more popular. However, the web version of ...
Google Photos on the web now lets you automatically backup images from your computer. It lets you select folders to back up and automatically uploads images from the folders when you visit the webpage ...
Google Drive has ended automatic desktop photo backups to Google Photos, forcing users to switch to a browser-based workflow to keep folders synced.
Use left and right arrow keys to seek audio. Microsoft has been pushing Windows users to conform to the operating system in the way they intend or, as the setup states, in the way the company ...
Chris Thomas was a reporter at Android Police from 2022 until 2025. Google is making it easier to keep the data on your phone safe from thieves, even after a reset. The September 2025 Google Play ...
Google is reportedly working on a cloud-free automatic backup feature through the Quick Share app on Windows PCs. A new information page activated in Google Play Services v26.26.33 suggests that ...
Forbes contributors publish independent expert analyses and insights. Paul Monckton covers photography, imaging and generative AI Google Photos is testing a new feature to automatically back up only ...
One of the coolest things about Android 6.0 Marshmallow is that your app data automatically gets backed up to Google Drive. This means that when you switch devices, all the settings and login ...
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results